Science Fairs 2007 Results

This spring, the NCS judged aerospace-related projects at all 8 DC-area science fairs (grades 6-12), and selected the best aerospace related projects at each fair. An overview of the judging and the student winners is attached. Science Fair Resluts

Thanks to all the corporate sponsors for their support and to the AIAA NCS volunteer science fair judges listed below who worked so hard to make this a success. We couldn't have done it without you!

Science Fair Corporate Sponsors

Volunteer Science Fair Judges

  • Mike Poliszuk, Dept of Navy
  • Dean Meloney, Dept of Navy
  • Mike Hirschberg, CENTRA Technology
  • Michael McFarland, Orbital Sciences
  • William Michaux, Applied Signal Technology
  • Michael Collins, ASRC Management Services
  • Sean Griffin, Dept. of Navy
  • Supriya Banerjee, SAIC
  • John Schumacher, Aerojet
  • Joe Marshall, BAE Systems
  • Jim Heiertz, Boeing
  • Nils Jespersen, The Aerospace Corp
  • David Brandt, Lockheed Martin
  • Joe Chan, Intelsat
  • Sakura Therrien, US Army
  • Elaine Camhi, AIAA Headquarters
  • Stephen Day, International Ventures Associates
  • Ed Habib, Hab-Com Inc.
  • Kevin Leath, Boeing
  • Larry Evans, NASA
  • Ron Muller, Perot Systems
  • Tom Marino, Dept of Navy
  • Charlie Divine, consultant