AIAA's      Cape Canaveral Section
Skip to main content
Go Search
Technical Activities
Standards Committees
Standing Committees
Other Committees

AIAA Info > Regions > South East Region > Cape Canaveral Section
Cape Canaveral Section

 Science Fair Judge - Call for Volunteers

Dear AIAA Cape Canaveral Member, Please consider serving as a judge during the upcoming Brevard County Regional Science Fairs. AIAA Cape Canaveral participates by providing recognition in the Special Awards category. AIAA members seek out a list of aerospace sciences related projects and judge them based on merit in advancing our profession. We just need 4 hours of your time during one of the following fairs: Saturday February 4th 8am - 12pm Merrit Island Square Mall Saturday February 11th 8am - 12pm Merrit Island Square Mall Saturday February 18th 8am - 12pm Melbourne Square Mall Please contact Dr. Brian Kaplinger at before Wednesday February 1st for more information and to sign up.

 Council Meeting

AIAA Cape Canaveral Executive Council Meeting

Open to all section members

Wednesday December 21, 2016 5:30pm to 7:00pm

Please attend the next AIAA Cape Canaveral council meeting in person at the Canaveral Council of Technical Societies conference room located at the Cape Royal Office Bldg., Suite 401 1980 N. Atlantic Ave., Cocoa Beach, FL 32931 or via teleconference at (321) 473-4517.

 AIAA National Section Awards

The AIAA Awards for last year were just announced, and our section was recognized in several categories. The biggest achievement was winning 'Outstanding Event' for the second year in a row.

The full list of honors won by the Cape Canaveral Section in the Large category is as follows:

Outstanding Event: AIAA Cape Canaveral Section Spring Banquet. Sharif Abdel Magid, Tristan Clouse principal organizers
Membership: Second Place (tie): Tristan Clouse, membership officer
STEM K-12: Third Place (tie): Brian Kaplinger, STEM K–12 outreach officer
Public Policy: Third Place: Jarvis Hudson, public policy officer


Brevard Schools STEM Guest Lecturer Program Attachment
by Jennifer A Holland
 8/26/2013 9:14 AM
AIAA Code of Ethics Attachment
by CAPT Matthew J Zuk
 8/26/2013 8:06 AM

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics

If you have any questions, please email us at

Follow Us

Like Us!


There are currently no upcoming events.
Designed, powered, and maintained by AIAA—The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership—and its members.
Copyright © 2012 American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Some topics addressed by AIAA members, Sections and Committees could be controlled by the International Traffic in Arms Regulations.
U.S. Nationals are responsible for ensuring technical information posted on AIAA extranet sites is unclassified and not export restricted by ITAR.