AIAA's      Astrodynamics Technical Committee
Skip to main content
Go Search
Technical Activities
Standards Committees
Standing Committees
Other Committees
Integration and Outreach

AIAA Info > Technical Activities > Aerospace Sciences Group > Astrodynamics Technical Committee

 TAC Announcements

AIAA Social Media Policy11/2/2016 8:32 AM
by Betty GuillieNo presence information
AIAA has a Social Media Policy! Many committees (along with regions, sections and branches) have "unofficial"-official AIAA pages on Facebook, Twitter, etc. The policy isn't meant to be a set of rules that would constrain activity on those pages; it just outlines what the Institute would consider to be inappropriate content for an AIAA-branded page and explains what to do in the case of a hack or account compromise. To access the Social Media Policy, please click on this link:

Forum Locations and Dates for 20177/20/2016 10:02 AM
by Betty GuillieNo presence information
The dates and locations for the 2017 forums have been finalized.

AIAA Science and Technology Forum and Exposition

9-13 January

Gaylord Texan

Grapevine, TX


AIAA Defense Forum

25-27 April

Applied Physics Lab, JHU

Laurel, MD


AIAA Aviation and Aeronautics Forum and Exposition

5-9 June

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Denver, CO


AIAA Propulsion and Energy Forum and Exposition

10-12 July

Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Atlanta, GA


AIAA Space and Astronautics Forum and Exposition

12-14 September

Hyatt Regency Orlando

Orlando, FL


 Membership List

Count = 42
Moriba JahMEMBER, CHAIRUniversity of Texas at
Ryan P. RussellMEMBER, WEBSITE EDITOR, CHAIR ELECTUniversity of Texas at
Daniel ScheeresMEMBER, SUBCOM CHAIR- AWARDSUniversity of Colorado
Felix HootsMEMBER, SUBCOM CHAIR- CONFThe Aerospace
Lauri NewmanMEMBER, SECNASA-Goddard Space Flight
Ossama AbdelkhalikMEMBER, SUBCOM CHAIR- BEST PAPERMichigan Technological
Antonio ElipeINTLMEMUniversity of
Jinjun Shan INTLMEMYork
Stefano CasottoINTLMEMUniversita di
Alan LovellMEMBERAir Force Reseach
Angela BowesMEMBERNASA-Langeley Research
Atri DuttaMEMBERWichita State
Brandon JonesMEMBERUniversity of Texas at
Brett NewmanMEMBEROld Dominion
Brian GunterMEMBERGeorgia Institute of
Brian W. HansenMEMBERThe Aerospace
Craig McLaughlinMEMBERThe University of
David SpencerMEMBERThe Pennsylvania State
Donald MackisonMEMBERUniversity of Colorado
Jennifer HudsonMEMBERWestern Michigan
Jon SimsMEMBERJet Propulsion
Keith JenkinsMEMBERKeith L. Jenkins, Registered Patent Attoreny,
Kenneth HornemanMEMBERBarron Associates.
Kyle DeMarsMEMBERMissouri University of Science and
Laureano CangahualaMEMBERNASA Jet Propulsion
Marcus HolzingerMEMBERGeorgia Institute of
Peter LaiMEMBERJet Propulsion
Renato ZanettiMEMBERUniversity of Texas at
Ryan ParkMEMBERJet Propulsion
Thomas StarchvilleMEMBERThe Aerospace
William CervenMEMBERThe Aerospace
Yanping GuoMEMBERJohns Hopkins University Applied Physics
Alan JenkinALUMNI MEMBERThe Aerospace
Alfred TrederALUMNI
James MillerALUMNI
Mark PittelkauALUMNI MEMBERAerospace Control Systems

The Standard View of your list is being displayed because your site configuration does not support the Datasheet.


There are currently no upcoming events.


The scope of the Astrodynamics Technical Committee includes determination, prediction, physical adjustment, and optimization of trajectories in space; space navigation and mission analysis; perturbation theories and expansions; spacecraft attitude dynamics and estimation.

The Astrodynamics Technical Committee works in close cooperation with the Space Flight Mechanics Commitee of the American Astronautical Society. Jointly, these committees host two conferences annually: the Space Flight Mechanics Meeting (SFM) and the Astrodynamics Specialist Conference (ASC). A wiki page for members is available here.

This committee is looking for prospective members in the following disciplines: space trajectory design, prediction, estimation, correction, optimization, computation and analysis; celestial mechanics, space navigation, optimal filtering and orbit determination; re-entry trajectories, and spacecraft attitude dynamics.


 Quick Links

 Shared Documents

 AIAA News

Designed, powered, and maintained by AIAA—The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership—and its members.
Copyright © 2012 American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Some topics addressed by AIAA members, Sections and Committees could be controlled by the International Traffic in Arms Regulations.
U.S. Nationals are responsible for ensuring technical information posted on AIAA extranet sites is unclassified and not export restricted by ITAR.