AIAA's      Structures Technical Committee
Skip to main content
   
Go Search
 
Structures Technical Committee
Blog
  
Structures Technical Committee > Structures TC Membership > Friends of the AIAA Structures Technical Committee  

Friends of the AIAA Structures Technical Committee

Friends of the AIAA Structures Technical Committee

 

Friends of the TC can participate in all the activities of the committee as nonvoting members. To become an active member requires being a Friend for at least one year and actively participating in one of the timely technical subcommittees.

 

Anderson, Brett L. (Mr.)
Director - Technology, Tools, and Processes
The Boeing Company
brett.l.anderson@boeing.com

 

Aref, Bizhan (Mr.)
The Boeing Company
bizhan.aref@boeing.com

 

Becz, Sandor (Dr.)
beczs@sbcglobal.net

 

Bogdanovich, Alexander E. (Dr.)
V.P., Research & Development
3 Tex, Inc.
bogdanovicha@3tex.com

 

Byrd, Larry (Dr.)
Air Force Research Laboratory
Wright Patterson Air Force Base
Larry.Byrd@wpafb.af.mil

 

Camden, Mike
Air Force Research Laboratory
Wright Patterson Air Force Base
Michael.Camden@wpafb.af.mil

 

Chamis, Christos C. (Dr.)
retired f/ NASA Glenn Research Center
christos.c.chamis@aol.com

 

Chastain, Patrick
Aerojet
patrick.chastain@aerojet.com

 

Chattopadhyay, Aditi (Prof.)
Professor
Mechanical & Aerospace Eng. Dept.
Arizona State University
aditi@asu.edu

 

Chen, Harn C. (Dr.)
Engineering Specialist
Structures Department
The Aerospace Corporation
Harn.C.Chen@aero.org

 

Clay, Christopher L. (Mr.)
Department of the Air Force
Christopher.Clay@wpafb.af.mil

 

Collier, Craig
Collier Research Corporation
craig.collier@hypersizer.com

 

Crane, Deborah J.
National Aeronautics and Space Administration
Marshall Space Flight Center
ER-51 Solid Propulsion Systems
Ares I RSRMV Systems Design Lead
deborah.j.crane@nasa.gov

 

Dervan, Jared A. (Mr.)
Aerospace Engineer
NASA MSFC
jared.a.dervan@nasa.gov

 

Enright, Michael P. (Mr.)
Principal Engineer
Southwest Research Institute
Home page:
http://darwin.swri.org
michael.enright@swri.org

 

Hackel, Joe (Mr.)
Spacecraft Structural Engineer
Ball Aerospace
jhackel@ball.com

 

Haftka, Raphael (Rafi) (Prof.)
Distinguished Professor
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL 32611
Home page:
http://www.mae.ufl.edu/haftka
haftka@ufl.edu

 

Hale, Richard (Prof.)
Aerospace Engineering
University of Kansas
rhale@ku.edu

 

Hall, Eric
The Aerospace Corporation
eric.k.hall@aero.org

 

Horn, Walter (Dr.)
Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Wichita State University
Walter.Horn@Wichita.edu

 

Hrinda, Glenn A., PhD, PE
Research Aerospace Engineer
Systems Analysis & Concepts Directorate
NASA Langley Research Center
glenn.a.hrinda@nasa.gov

 

Hunt, James
james.p.hunt@navy.mil

 

Hyer, Michael (Prof.)
Professor of Engineering Science and Mechanics
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
hyerm@vt.edu

 

Johnson, Keith A. (Mr.)
GE Aircraft Engines
jkjohnson@snip.net

 

Johnson, Mark (D.Sc.)
mj1967b@yahoo.com

 

Jones, Robert M. (Dr.) 
Professor Emeritus of Engineering Science and Mechanics
Virginia Tech
bullridge@aol.com

 

Koch, Robert (Dr.)
Senior Research Scientist
Naval Undersea Warfare Center
Robert.M.Koch@navy.mil

 

Knight, Norman (Dr.)
General Dynamics-Advanced Information Systems
norm.knight@gd-ais.com

 

Kumari, Shyama (Dr.)
shyama.kumari@pw.utc.com

 

Lee, Ho-Jun 
NASA
ho-jun.lee@nasa.gov

 

Lin, Kuen (Prof.)
Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics
University of Washington
lin@aa.washington.edu

 

Mahadevan, Sankaran (Prof.)
Professor
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Vanderbilt University
sankaran.mahadevan@vanderbilt.edu

 

Mahler-Roybal, Mary (Dr.)
Engineering Fellow
Mechanical Engineer Center
Raytheon Missile Systems
Mary_A_Mahler@Raytheon.com

 

Mann, Troy Owen 
t.mann@nasa.gov

 

Minnetyan, Levon (Prof.)
Professor of Structural Engineering
Clarkson University, Potsdam N.Y.
Levon@clarkson.edu

 

Mohaghegh, Michael (Dr.)
Technical Fellow
7E7-Enabling Technology
Boeing Commercial Airplanes
michael.mohaghegh@boeing.com

 

Mott, Michael (Mr.)
Winglet Technology, LLC
Company website:
http://www.winglet-technology.com
mott@winglet-technology.com

 

Nemeth, Michael P. (Dr.)
Senior Research Engineer
Mechanics and Durability Branch
NASA Langley Research Center
m.p.nemeth@larc.nasa.gov

 

Norwood, D. Scott
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics
scott.norwood@lmco.com

 

Pellegrino, Sergio (Prof.)
Professor of Aeronautics and Civil Engineering
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Boulevard, MC 301-46
Pasadena, CA 91125-4600
Phone: (626) 395-4764
Fax: (626) 449-2677
Home page:
http://galcit.caltech.edu/people/faculty/pellegrino.html
sergiop@caltech.edu

 

Peters, Todd (Mr.)
Structure, Incorporated
400 Eleventh Street
Neenah, WI 54956

T 920.722.7060
C 920-475-6374
F 775.796.1599
Home page:
www.structuretechnology.com
peters@structuretechnology.com

 

Pettit, Chris (Dr.)
Associate Professor
United States Naval Academy
Home page:
http://http://web.me.com/pettitcl
pettitcl@usna.edu

 

Radovitzky, Raul (Prof.)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
rapa@mit.edu

 

Raju, Ivatury S. (Dr.)
NASA Engineering and Safety Center
NASA Langley Research Center
ivatury.s.raju@nasa.gov

 

Roberts, Christopher (Mr.)
cjroberts@cessna.textron.com

 

Ross, Michael (Dr.)
Sandia National Laboratory
mross@sandia.gov

 

Sanders, Brian (Dr.)
Program Mgr., Structural Mechanics
Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL/VASD)
Wright Patterson Air Force Base
Brian.Sanders@wpafb.af.mil

 

Schutzberger, Norman
NASA Jet Propulsion Lab
nschutz@nmo.jpl.nasa.gov

 

Selvarathinam, Alex
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company
alex.selvarathinam@lmco.com

 

Sierakowski, Robert L. (Dr.)
Chief Scientist, Munitions Directorate
Air Force Research Laboratory
rsrsierak3@gmail.com

 

Singh, Bishnujee
bishnujee@hotmail.com

 

Stemple, Alan D. (Dr.)
Associate Technical Fellow
Structural Integrity Department, Rotorcraft Systems
The Boeing Company
alan.d.stemple@boeing.com

 

TerMaath, Stephanie (Prof.)
Assistant Professor, The University of Tennessee
Civil & Environmental Engineering

stermaat@utk.edu

 

Thacker, Ben H. (Dr.)
Principal Engineer
Southwest Research Institute
bthacker@swri.org

 

Tidwell, Zeb (Mr.)
Structures Engineer (contractor)
Northrop Grumman
ztidwell@yahoo.com

 

Umland, Jeffrey W. (Dr.)
Chief Mechanical Engineer, Mars Science Laboratory
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
jeffrey.w.umland@jpl.nasa.gov

 

Venter, Gerhard (Dr.)
Professor
Department of Mechanical and Mechatronic Engineering
Stellenbosch University
South Africa
gventer@sun.ac.za

 

Waas, Anthony M. (Prof.)
Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering
University of Michigan
dcw@umich.edu

 

Wanthal, Steven (Dr.)
steven.wanthal@boeing.com

 

Willis, Bruce D.
Level 4 Engineer
The Boeing Company
bruce.d.willis@boeing.com

 

Wegge, Brandon
brandon.h.wegge@boeing.com

 

Yu, Wenbin (Prof.)
Assistant Professor
Utah State University
wenbin.yu@usu.edu

Last modified at 10/1/2013 3:39 PM  by Dr Cristina E Beldica 
 
Designed, powered, and maintained by AIAA—The World's Forum for Aerospace Leadership—and its members.
Copyright © 2012 American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics
Some topics addressed by AIAA members, Sections and Committees could be controlled by the International Traffic in Arms Regulations.
U.S. Nationals are responsible for ensuring technical information posted on AIAA extranet sites is unclassified and not export restricted by ITAR.